top of page

3D Printing at TechShop


Our school gave us the opportunity to be member at TechShop, a place where you can create whatever you want.

Thanks to our memberships, I had the chance to choose a class between different domains: woods, textile, laser cutting, steel,…

I chose to learn how work a 3D Printer because I think this machine is the best way to represent my business program in the Silicon Valley and their mindset. Firstly, learn how to work this printer can be a great skill in my resume. Indeed, it shows that I don’t just discover innovations, I also know how to use and work on these innovations.

Secondly, it’s a revolutionary movement. I discovered this new technology 1 year ago in France whereas this printer was developed 40 years ago. In America, there are more companies which use this printer than in France. This machine is the new gadget of American people and soon, of the worldwide! My 3D Printing’s teacher thinks that “In five Years, every household is going to use this technology every day”. He gave us one example which it’s amazing: “In the future, If a household breaks a plate, they won’t buy it in IKEA, they will create thanks to their 3D Printer”. In my opinion, it’s incredible but he is right! So, I took a class on Tuesday and 3 days after, I created my first case for my cellphone! It was hard at the beginning because there were many settings. But I was so happy of the result!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page