top of page

My Yosemite Trip


​ It was awesome! Our school gave us four days off. So, I took the opportunity to join with my friend Florian, my brother at Davis because he works at Davis.

We took the road early on Saturday morning. On the road, the landscapes were so different. There were orchards and fields of cows as far as the eye can see. Also, we crossed the city of Groveland. It looks like a city of cowboys. It’s a little and pretty Californian city. We arrived finally at Hodgdon Meadow Campground, a campsite in Yosemite Park.

I was very excited to camp in this kind of place. It is just fantasy to be in the middle of nowhere. We pitched our tents. I was lucky because I saw three deers not far from my tent. It was magic. I was very impressed. During the afternoon, we discovered wonderful landscapes: waterfalls and mountains.

After this walk, we made a fire and we ate thanks to this fire. I had the impression to be in the emission "Man vs Wild".

It was cold during night and I was afraid of being attacked by a bear. But finally, I woke up safe in the morning. We took back the road on Sunday. I took many pictures of our trip.

This weekend with my brother was memorable and allowed us to create memories together.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page